Dear readers,

It has been brought to my attention that I have committed the most egregious of internet offenses – that of Posting Photographs Without Permission.

I am guilty as charged. I have removed the offending articles. And I wish to apologise whole-heartedly to all those who were injured by my thoughtless and insensitive actions. Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.

How could I have been guilty of such a vile and inexcusable error? I who myself have been the victim of online blackmail at the petty, vindictive hands of a jilted ex-lover. What kind of low-living scum would do this, you might ask? Well, I could tell you… but I would never do that.

No! Were my name to be dragged through the mud, and demeaning photos of me posted all over the interwebs, I should rejoice in the knowledge that I would NOT retaliate, that I would never stoop so low, that there is still some vestige of honour, and decency, in this world, even if I am its final bastion!

And so it pains me most bitterly to think that I could ever even inadvertently commit, myself, so gross and rank a betrayal of trust. Abject shame has driven me to issue this public apology, and not – absolutely not – some sort of covert coercion. To prove my sincerity, I shall enact my penance – a public self-flagellation at the place Vendome – on the ides of April. And that, I hope, will lay this wretched ghost to rest.

5 thoughts on “There’s a Ghost in Me… Who Wants to Say “I’m Sorry.”

      1. Hmmm … well my preference would take more the form of some intense personal servitude. I’d be willing to offer myself as the object of such indicated servitude if it would be of assistance to you. What you are contemplaing seems just so one sided and self-serving, if you catch my drift.

        Like

Leave a Reply

